Centre for Symbiosis of Technology, Environment & Management

Preparation of GIS based Master Plans under AMRUT Phase I – Package 3 for Three Towns (Davanagere-Harihara, Chitradurga & Ranebennur) in Karnataka State.

Duration of the Project is 7 months starting Feb 2019. The Scope of the Work is Preparation of GIS based Master Plan for each town as per the AMRUT Guidelines & also the provisions of Karnataka Town & Country Planning Act 1961. Specific objective are as follows:

  • Updating of the existing Base Map supplied by the DTCP for entire LPA.
  • Preparation of Base map, situation analysis & identification of issues and problems and infrastructure gap assessment.
  • To evolve a strategy for planned and sustained growth in the development area and integrate the proposed growth in the LPA.
  • To provide for infrastructure & Services, thereby attempting to attract population and investment.